Athletics

Home of the Golds and Jewels!

Vision

The Salmon Arm Secondary School interscholastic athletic program aims to create a positive and student-centered environment, led by a committed team of coaches and administrators that will encourage the development of well-rounded students through training, participation and competitive excellence in athletic endeavours.

Contact Information

Fall Sports

Season of Play: Tuesday, September 7 to Friday, November 27

Cross Country RunningDave Van Bergeykdvanberg@sd83.bc.ca
FootballTroy Henningtroy@jadeline.com
Boys SoccerChad Formanshuswapyouthsoccer@gmail.com
Girls VolleyballDan Hemsworthmrdanhemsworth5@gmail.com
Boys VolleyballAdam Barraball abarraba@sd83.bc.ca

Winter Sports

Season of Play: Monday, November 29 – Friday, March 11

Ski & Snowboard TeamChris Stromgrencstromgr@sd83.bc.ca
Girls BasketballTekki Browntbrownhr@sd83.bc.ca
Boys BasketballJeff Johnsonjjjohnson@bdo.ca
WrestlingRay Munsieraymunsie@gmail.com
GymnasticsShawnee Venablesinfo@momentumgymnastics.com

Spring Sports

Season of Play: Monday, March 7 – Friday, June 11

Mountain BikeChris Stromgrenstromgr@sd83.bc.ca
GolfSpencer Colescole@sd83.bc.ca
Track and FieldSuzy Becknersbeckner@sd83.bc.ca
Girls SoccerTricia Martintriciamart@telus.net
Girls RugbyAlex Johnsonaljohnso@sd83.bc.ca
Boys RugbyGreg Seedgseed@sd83.bc.ca

Athletic Handbook

Athletic Sponsorships