Course Selections!

Students will be selecting courses for the 2020-21 school year by the first week of March. These are incredibly important decisions, and in an effort to ensure students and families have all of the information well in advance, please refer to the information below to support your choices!

Important Documents

Course Presentations

SAS Counsellors and Administration will present to students all of the courses that can be taken, and will review the requirements for the graduation program.

SAS-Sullivan Course Presentations to grade 11 students

  • Monday, February 24 & Tuesday, February 25 during Block B

SAS-Jackson Course Presentations to grade 10 students

  • Wednesday, February 26 & Thursday, February 27 during Block D

Welcome to SAS! – Grade 10 Parent Information Night & Tour

  • Thursday, February 27 @ 7pm

Course Selections

SAS Counsellors and Administration will assist students with selecting their courses, and be available to answer any specific questions.

SAS-Sullivan Course Selections for grade 11 students

  • Monday, March 2 and Tuesday, March 3 during Block B

SAS-Jackson Course Selections for grade 10 students

  • Wednesday, March 4 and Thursday, March 5 during Block D

SD83 Long Range Facility Plan – Consultation

Important planning/consultation sessions are taking place for the SD83 Board’s Long Range Facilities Plan (LRFP). As part of this consultation process, the Board is hosting public sessions around the district.

On Thursday, February 13 at 6 p.m., a public session will be held at the District Education Support Centre (DESC). An overview will be presented, with discussion focusing on urban schools in the Salmon Arm area (Salmon Arm West, Hillcrest, South Broadview, Bastion, Shuswap, SAS Jackson, and SAS Sullivan).

The District is looking for your feedback on the options below. Click on the image for a direct link to the full plan.

LRFP-consultation-Salmon-Arm-area

End of Semester Schedule

The End of Semester schedule for SAS-Sullivan takes place from Monday, January 20 until Friday, January 24.

Please note – if your child has been registered to write the Provincial Numeracy Exam, it will take place during the morning of Monday, January 20 (9:15am).

Semester Two begins on Tuesday, January 28 (block order CD/AB).