Graduation

Graduation will be on Thursday, June 25, 2020

Graduation Fees

SAS Graduation Fees are $150, due by May 1, 2020 (paid at the office).

These fees include:

  • Admission into Graduation Ceremony at the Shaw Centre for family and friends (no limit on the number of guests)
  • Student grad events and activities throughout the year
  • Yearbook
  • Grad information packages will be made available in the office during the June exam week

Fees also help to cover the costs of the arena rental, food, grad gowns, community center rental and decorations.

Grad School Sponsor Contact Information

  • Mr. Chris Schielke (250) 832-2188 cschielke@sd83.bc.ca
  • Mrs. Danielle Berger (250) 832-2188 dberger@sd83.bc.ca

Parent-Organized Dry Grad Chairperson:

  • Mrs. Rhonda Darbyson (250) 803-8616 rdarbyson@okanagan.bc.ca

Important Grad Events & Activities

  • Movie Night (Salmar Classic Theatre – 7pm): Wed, Oct 30
  • Clothing Orders (SAS office): November/January
  • Capstone Presentations (SAS): Tues, Dec 10
  • Snowball Winter Formal ($10, SAS Atrium – 7pm): Wed, Jan 8
    • Grad Yearbook Baby Photos Due: Fri, Jan 31
    • Grad Yearbook Quotes Due: Fri, Jan 31
  • Grad Clothing 2nd Order: Wed, Jan 29 to Wed, Feb 12
  • Grad Photos (SAS): Tues, Feb 4 to Tues, Feb 12
  • Dry Grad Info Night & Potluck (SAS – 6pm): Wed, Feb 19
  • Hypnotist (SAS Gym 7-9pm): Wed, March 4
  • Street Painting (SAS): Wed, May 6
  • Downtown Beautification (7:30am – Eco Treats): Wed, May 20
    • Grad “Walking the Stage” Write-Up Forms Due: Fri, May 22
  • Grad Ceremony Rehearsal (3:30pm – Shaw Centre): Wed, June 24

Graduation Day!

  • 9:00am Student Breakfast at SAS (made and served by staff)
  • 4:30pm Group Photo at McGuire Lake (downtown)
  • 5:30pm Reception at Shaw Centre (Hucul Pond arena)
  • 7:00pm Ceremony at Shaw Centre (Spectator arena)
  • 9:30pm Dry Grad (organized by parents) at the Community Centre

Important Forms